Home / events / Tech4Growth Conference 2024
Vaud / Innovation

Tech4Growth Conference 2024

september 23, 2024 - september 23, 2024
Rolex Forum - Lausanne
This conference brings together innovators, entrepreneurs, business leaders, venture capitalists and academic researchers from all sectors to explore the crucial role of partnerships in business expansion and innovation.
 

Dive into the World of Partnership

Highlights of the day include inspiring presentations on market trends and discussions on the challenges of partnerships:

  • Innovation in the service of energy: a collaboration between start-ups and companies to accelerate the energy transition. In its search for sustainable solutions, Swiss energy supplier Romande Energie has teamed up with agrophotovoltaic start-up Voltiris to pilot a revolutionary technology in a Swiss agricultural greenhouse. This presentation looks at the concept of open innovation, a collaborative approach that fosters partnerships between companies and external entities to implement innovative solutions.
  • Growth fuelled by companies and start-ups Synergies. Companies and start-ups often face realities that are difficult to reconcile, as they both have to respond to different objectives, priorities and imperatives. Despite this, they are intimately linked and represent a mutual source of opportunities. This session will examine the reasons why start-ups are such an important ingredient in the corporate innovation value chain, and suggest steps to be taken and conditions to be met to maximize the likelihood of successful matchmaking. This will be illustrated by a case study of the partnership between SICPA and Rayform, which led to the development of a revolutionary technology and value proposition in the field of high-value document security.

You'll also benefit from dedicated meeting spaces thanks to a networking platform that will facilitate networking and collaboration opportunities.

Details & online registration

 

Scroll up

Home / Evénements / Tech4Growth Conference 2024
Vaud / Innovation

Tech4Growth Conference 2024

23 septembre 2024 - 23 septembre 2024
Rolex Forum - Lausanne
Cette conférence réunit des innovateurs, des entrepreneurs, des dirigeants d’entreprise, des fonds de capital-risque et des chercheurs universitaires de tous les secteurs afin d’explorer le rôle crucial des partenariats dans l’expansion et l’innovation des entreprises.
 

Dive into the World of Partnership

Parmi les temps forts de cette journée, vous pourrez assister à des présentations inspirantes sur les tendances du marché et des discussions sur les défis des partenariats tels que:

  • L’innovation au service de l’énergie : une collaboration entre start-up et entreprises pour accélérer la transition énergétique. À la recherche de solutions durables, le fournisseur d’énergie suisse Romande Energie s’est associé à la start-up Voltiris, spécialisée dans l’agrophotovoltaïque, pour piloter une technologie révolutionnaire dans une serre agricole suisse. Cette présentation se penche sur le concept d’innovation ouverte, une approche collaborative qui favorise les partenariats entre les entreprises et les entités externes afin de mettre en place des solutions innovantes
  • Une croissance alimentée par les entreprises et les start-up Synergies. Les entreprises et les start-ups vivent souvent des réalités difficiles à concilier, car elles doivent toutes deux répondre à des objectifs, des priorités et des impératifs différents. Malgré cela, elles sont intimement liées et constituent une source mutuelle d’opportunités. Cette session examinera les raisons pour lesquelles les start-ups sont un ingrédient si important dans la chaîne de valeur de l’innovation des entreprises et proposera des mesures à prendre et des conditions à remplir pour maximiser la probabilité d’une mise en relation réussie. Cela sera illustré par un cas concret de partenariat entre SICPA et Rayform qui a conduit au développement d’une technologie révolutionnaire et d’une proposition de valeur dans le domaine de la sécurité des documents de grande valeur.

Vous bénéficierez également d’espaces de rencontres dédiés grâce à une plateforme de mise en relation qui facilitera les opportunités de réseautage et de collaboration.

Détails & inscription en ligne

 

Scroll up